I love it when my kids climb in bed with me in the morning. Every day I have at least one (Zachary is  permanent fixture), some days it’s all four. And they all want to be the closest to me. So, just to create the visual for you, this morning I was laying there on my back, Judah on my left, Ethan on my right, and Zachary sound asleep on my chest. This is the conversation that ensued:

Judah:  Ethan, I want to tell you something.

Ethan:  Ok, what?

Judah:  Why did the pigs get in the car?

Ethan:  Why?

Judah:  To hide from their mom and dad.

Ethan:  I already knew that joke. How do you fit four elephants in a car?

Judah:  How?

Ethan:  Two in the front seat and two in the back seat. How do you fit two mouses in a car? (Mom’s note – it’s supposed to be hippopotamuses.)

Judah:  How?

Ethan:  The elephants need to get out first.

Judah:  I already knew that joke.

Ethan:  Well… it’s still a funny joke.

